Schools are no longer necessary, because children can get so much information available through Internet, and they can study just as well at home. What extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often claimed that formal schooling is no longer essential, as young learners can obtain an extensive range of information on the internet and achieve comparable learning outcomes while studying at home. In this essay, I will explain why I stronlgy disagree with this statement.

Many people are interesting to use internet easily without any own knowledge. Now, it is because internet became more convenient and easy way structure for learning. Moreover, young people can lose their benefits of studying without teachers and during studying yourself would be difficult for students. They start to reduce their motivation, supports, explanation and interest for study. Although being able to acquire information through the internet, children might be addicted to video games or social media, both of which distrcat their studies badly. These internet can not give the children an opportunity to improve their skills or confidence and develop a sedentary lifestyle, causing them to risk chronic diseases. This may lack the element of competition that face to face group studying.

Besides learning knowledge, schools provide many useful and basic educational resources for students. First of all, schools allow learners to study in a flexible way, and with support, explanantion and study with company friends which will inspire them to build confidence. Also, children sometimes have questions about their future careers, and suggestions from teachers are much more meaningful than anonymous Internet users.

In conclusion, even if the Internet enables people to learn on their own, I believe that schools still play a crucial role in society and are necessary for providing social experiences and guiding mentors.