Schools should do more to teach students about their health and wellbeing. Do you agree or disagree?

Educational institutions should place a stronger emphasis on teaching students about health and wellbeing. I firmly agree with the provided statement.

Teaching young children about health can raise awareness about the importance of it in life. Promoting leading healthy lifestyle in schools can stimulate students to prioritize and apply knowledge about it in post-graduate life. As a result, individuals begin taking care of their wellbeing in early years, so they will be able to prevent detrimental consequences such as diseases or infections. For example, curriculum in many learning centres include health-related subjects such as biology and physical education. In these lessons, people learn basic information about anatomy, science which studies human body, and first-aid techniques, which are essential in daily life. If teachers provide necessary materials on these topics, more learners will start paying sufficient attention to them.

Furthermore, educating children about welfare can also improve their academic performance. The majority of them neglect with mental and physical health, which often result in worsening immune system or chronic stress. However, using essential knowledge can help to prevent mentioned issues to excel and reach academic achievements. For example, informing juniors and seniors about the role of consuming supplemental vitamins on regular basis significantly ameliorates their physical conditions, making them feeling full of energy and motivated to strengthen scholastic performance and study effectively.

To conclude, I agree with the given statement that more schools should inform students about welfare: firstly, they can emphasize its significance in life; secondly, they enhance academic outcomes of students.