Schools should not force children to learn a foreign language. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The importance of foreign language is considered as an inevitable part in human life for ages.By apprehending its benefits, the early exposure of foreign language towards children should not be a compulsory lesson at school. However, others claim that no language should be taught forcibly in the classroom,rather its necessety and effectiveness are required to be measured before making it an obligatory subject of academic journey.

There are some relevant issues deeply associated with the advocacy of allowing children to learn foreign languages at school as a part of course curriculum. The reason is, innocent children are not aware about the importance of other languages in their future lives. This is only supposed to know by the educationalists of the country. As a result, the obligatory inclusion of such languages in academic curriculum can be recognized as valued.

Another point is that if children know the English language they may have the access to some English websites in order to improve the academic performance and level of information which is significant for their betterment. That is why, exposing children to some foreign languages may provide long term benefit undoubtedly.

On the other hand, some people believe that language should not be a compulsory subject for children at school. For instance, a mother tounge could be good enough for a person to stay nicely in the world. In this case, learning other languages is just an option that can be learnt at any stage in their lifetime, if they realise the real necessity.

In conclusion, it can be said that children may not be interested in learning a new language due to lack of knowledge about its importance. That’s why higher authority may add an influential language in the course curriculum by considering its future benefits. Though, others prefer to allow children to decide whether they will learn the language or not.