Schools should stop using books for teaching as they find them boring, and use films, TV and computer instead. To what extent do you agree?

It is suggested that schools should stop using books to teach children because they find books boring and instead use TV movies and computers. Education is always a top priority problem. I completely agree with this view.

First, books still have many limitations in teaching. Books not only have many words but also make it difficult for students to absorb knowledge. For example, when reading books that are all text without many illustrations, students will hard to imagine what the teacher wants to transmit. In addition, books still cost a lot of money. Parents will pay large sums to buy a set of books for them but there are books that students don’t use because teachers don’t ask for them.

Instead of using books, using modern technology will be more convenient for teaching. Teachers can combine films with lessons to teach children such as for history subjects, teachers can show students documents about war while teaching, and students will feel interested and understand world history clearly. Beside that, students can be proactive in studying more. With computers, they can study anytime anywhere or they can find teaching videos on YouTube or even search for materials online instead of spending money to buy books

To sum up, using movies or computers is still more convenient for teaching because now students are mainly in Generation Z and Generation Alpha so teachers need to keep up with the situation to teach more effectively.