Schools should use films, computers and games instead of books. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is suggested that video and audio materials , games should replace books at schools. I believe that there is some truth to this view , although books still have great role on education.

On the one hand , video materials and games can be appealing to the pupils who lack of passion to read books. The lessons including games ,colorful videos and films can grab the attention of many students as those methods are not only an important part of gaining knowledge but also the source of amusement for children.Many teachers find video lessons and games easier to organize thanks to the Internet or modern devices than to spend great amount of time and effort on searching for necessary books.Some books and paper materials might be difficult to acquire or the books of curriculum might cost much more than the expenses of preparation for video lessons .

On the other hand , it could be unwise to neglect the significance of books during the lessons.Utilizing films and games constantly may impact negatively on the creativity and imagination of students because watching films or videos may not encourage brain think and analyze so much as books can do.Pupils’ interest towards books may be lessened, as well when schools abandon the books in the lessons. Because children form their mindset about the need of reading and studying with spending much time at school.Moreover, some areas can not access to display video lessons due to the inadequacy of technological equipment.

These notions serve to show that books are still vital while videos and films may not be effective as expected .

In conclusion, the claim about the use of videos and games instead of books benefits to some of the schools, but as far as I am concerned books should not be withdrawn.