Scientific breakthrough in field of technology has changed our life dramatically. Using computers every day becomes common thing in our society, and obviously, children surf the net more than any else age group.

Scientific breakthrough in field of technology has changed our life dramatically. Using computers every day becomes common thing in our society, and obviously, children surfing the net more than any else age groups. Despite the fact that many people determine this as bed habit, I think that this phenomenon has more benefits than disadvantages.

Firstly, there is no doubt that with arrival of modern technology general level of education has been increased worldwide. For example, in 2020 the worldwide literacy level doubled under the influence of computer technology compared to 1980. Therefore, computers help youngster study effectively and, also, quicker. Secondly, computers provide children with ability to find out new information easily than before. Furthermore, all of this information was prepared specifically for young age. You don’t need to spend hours finding interesting books because you can investigate all of it in one click.

On the other hand, it is significant to mention that computer addiction has a list of downsides. The main problem is that children stop investigating life by themselves. They don’t have to find flowers or spend time in playgrounds because they can do all of it in smartphones or computers. Surprisingly, it creates a large problem because without living all of this experience new generation loses ability to research and solve problems. Obviously, why they have to find solutions independently, If they ask it Google. Moreover, this addiction drastically affects the level of critical thinking and creativity.

In conclusion, I think that modern technology has more pluses than minus. Despite some disadvantages, computers and phones have given us a chance to make a large step in children’s education.