Scientific research should be funded by governments rather than commercial organizations. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Scientific research is one of the most important aspect of education that every country should have and improve it every year. Being funded by the government is more beneficial way for that . Rather than being funded by other commercial organization. That what will be illustrated in the following passages.

The government has a lot of fields to spend it’s income and tax payer’s money in it. The most important one is education specially the scientific research. The government as institution should know what fields of research to spend money on it that can benefit the citizen the most. Like in Canada about 20% from the yearly income go to the scientific research that help improving citizens life and their country overall. By doing that Canada becomes one of the most suitable places form living all over the world. That’s why every country should be the main contributor in the scientific research to improve the country and citizen’s life.

No one can deny the role of the commercial organization contributing in the country’s economy. But there is a problem if the government only depends on these organizations for fully funding the country scientific research it will only fund research that only benefits it’s agenda. As a commercial organization the most important goal for it is the profit and how to make it bigger every year. When this happens the whole system will turn into a ways for these organization to gain more regardless of the benefits of the citizen and the country.

So whether funded by the government or by commercial organization every country should have a decent researches so that the country can keep up with the world. And it dosen’t need to be from only one side. Both the government and organizations should cooperate to help the country develop more and more.