Scientist have been warning for many years about the importance of protecting the environment and that we must limit the use of energy in our daily lives. Despite warnings, many people do not do this. What are the reasons for that and how people can be encouraged to take an interest in protecting the environment?

Ensuring a habitable environment has long been regarded as one of mankind’s mandatories. While scientists are the main party holding accountability for most of the proposals on minimizing the consumption of energy used in both industrial and domestic practices, people remained hesitant. Thus what are the the main factors resulting in their indecision? In the following essay, I would like to delve deeper into this matter before giving my speculations as well as proposing an output for this dilemma.

At first sight, there are some apparent motives to justify this hesitation among people. While it seems easy to cut off the use of non-renewable energy, pragmatically, their needs for energy to operate their production process as well as for domestic uses said the opposite. Secondly, many companies, as well as countries’ economies, are heavily reliant on extracting depletable resources, and an instantaneous change may project to their economy being heavily damaged. Also, the cost of transitioning to energy-efficient appliances can be too high for businesses to see an instant result financially. Another clarification for people’s uncertainty is the ignorance of individuals about such matters, this consequently gave them no motives to have an efficient use of energy.

Despite not being an expert in this field, I suggest spending more on researching a non-depletable source of energy. Personally, not only does this approach have the potential to replace depleting and unreliable resources but also promises a long-term solution to our energy challenges. Also, the authorities and organizations should implement policies and incentives that facilitate businesses’ transition to adopt a more sustainable approach to their production processes.

In general, the hesitation among people on adopting an efficient use of energy is mainly driven by practical, and informational factors. To overcome this, a multifaceted approach involving public education and supportive policies is essential. By addressing these factors comprehensively, we can guarantee a more sustainable and habitable environment for generations to come