Scientists agree that many people eat too much junk food and it is damaging their health. Some people think that this problem can be solved by educating people, while others believe that education will not work. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Experts suppose that eating an excessive amount of junk food inflicts damage to human well-being, yet it is becoming increasingly prevalent among modern individuals. While some argue that education can be a key to this issue, others claim it will not work as an effective solution. Although both schools of thought hold merit, I contend more with the former perspective.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why education can mitigate the problem of consuming too much fast food, which has become more common in recent years. Despite junk food’s association with numerous adverse health problems, such as diabetes mellitus, and cardiovascular diseases, caused by its purpose of optimizing customer satisfaction by incorporating a wide range of oils and additives, which may take a long time to manifest, meaning that people invariably do not comprehend that their health issues may take root in junk food. As a result, young people, especially ones who have not over-consumed it, should be educated to be aware of the problems associated with junk food, leading to earlier intervention and reliance more on healthier options.

On the other hand, opponents of the previous perspective believe that education may not work in specific situations. For people who have already been accompanied by over-consuming junk food, the exclusive caloric content may contribute to a form of dependence, posing significant formidableness for them to quit. These affected people require careful withdrawal from this type of food by following strict guidelines or specific diets from experts and gradually eating better. Also, medications can be necessary when the issues have become appalling, such as once obesity has reached a more advanced stage.

In conclusion, notwithstanding the mixed opinions on determining whether instruction is effective against the rising prevalence of junk food, I believe it should be a part of a comprehensive plan, including intensive healthcare and aid from experts, rather than being utilized exclusively.