Scientists agree that many people eat too much junk food and it is damaging their health. Some people think that this problem can be solved by educating people, while others believe that education will not work. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Scientists claim that consuming a great deal of junk food is detrimental to individuals’ health. While some people argue that education can be used to tackle with this problem, others believe that education may be not effective. This essay will discuss both views before I state my favor for the later.

To begin with, it is understandable why people believe that educational programs can prevent individuals from eating junk food. This can be explained by the fact that the government held a large number of speeches and practical progams about the negative effects of junk food at school. As a result, this may lead to the decrease in the consumption of fast food, mitigating the obesity rates among children and young people. Moreover, teaching about nutrition and diet can help students to choose healthier food and beverage, such as organic food and fruit juice instead of fast food or sugary drink, allowing them to change their diets. Therefore, obesity, diabetes and heart disease among young people are on the decline.

Although the aforementioned ideas may be true to a certain extent, I would side with those who think that education will be not entirely productive. Despite educational programs, residents tend to have a great deal of high fat food. Due to the fast-paced lifestyle in this day and age, a large number of people consume fast food and pre-prepared meals because of their convenience and reasonable price. Moreover, many people have grown up on a diet of convenience food, which meets their needs. As a result, these food that contain too much fat, salt and sugar can cause various health problems, especially obesity.

In conclusion, having too much junk food on people’s diet can bring several health issues. While some individuals argue that education can solve this problem, I believe that it may be not practical and the government should have another active approach to this trouble.