Scientists agree that people are damaging their health by eating too much junk food. Some people think that the answer to this problem is to educate people. Others think education will not work. Discussion both views and give your opinion

Many scientists have proved that overconsuming fast food can wreak havoc on people’s physical well-being. However, the number of fast food consumers still surges dramatically. This phenomenon raises a heated debate on whether educating people about detrimental effects of fast food is useful in solving the problem or not. From my perspective, although education schemes are good, they seem to be limited in solving this issue.

On the one hand, raising public awareness can act as a deterrent against the growing number of fast food consumers. It is proven that consuming fast food is a culprit of obesity, heart-diseases and many health issues, yet many people are unconscious about the threat of overconsuming fast food. Hence, providing academic insights into the negative impacts of fast food is of grave importance. Broadcasting real study results and advice of healthcare professors can help educate people and in turn halt the growth of junk food users.

On the other hand, more measures are required, as educating people may be ineffective in some cases. For individuals with hectic schedules, they usually choose fast food due to its convenience and affordability. In this case, although people are well-conscious about the impacts of fast food, they still turn to it due to their busy lives. In this case, education only is unsuitable and it should be combined with stronger measures, such as longer breaktimes for breakfast or higher taxation on fast food. Additionally, many children are soon exposed to content about bad eating habits on Youtube, especially overeating fastfood, and they tend to mimic. At this young age, knowledge about fast food impacts is less appealing than captivating graphics of junk food. Instead of raising awareness, banning those contents will be more effective

In conclusion, raising people’s awareness can be a solution for the problem of many people overusing fast food. However, it is not an optimal choice, as it may be bootless in some cases. Instead, banning fast food overconsuming contents on social media, expanding people’s free time and implying higher tax on unhealthy food can also be deemed as effective measures to tackle this issue.