Scientists believe that computers will become more intelligent than humans. Some say it is a positive development while others say it is a negative development. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In the coming times computers will be smarter than men, and it is debated whether it is good or not. While, some researchers say that having intelligent automated machines is positive development, others have opposite views. This essay discusses both these views and my personal view on the matter.

Some public feel that having intelligent computers bring many advantages. Firstly, they will elevate work accuracy because machines will have more advanced sort of programs, and they will be able to execute any task without mistakes. Since man can do errors, and they are not expert, while computers work based on software, which are more reliable than men. For example, housing planning accuracy is done my man, has 80% accuracy; On the contrary, if the same is done by software, it gives 100% accuracy. Therefore, they will provide us error-free results. Secondly, if these machines are smarter than men, then people will have more leisure times since most of the work will be done by computers.

Some people think that this trend has many negative aspects, such as it will create joblessness. Since most of the tasks will be executed through computers, and if they are better than men, then workplaces will be more dependable on them. As a result, this situation will eradicate humans’ role in job places, and it will increase jobless population. For instance, in Middle-east, number of industries have already reduced their employees number since they do most of their work through computers. In addition, by doing so, humans will be less productive because they will be idle and will not be able to utilize their brains, which will lead them to less productivity.

To sum up, both sides present the logical reasons; However, I feel that we should keep balance by using computers and manpower because the more usage of computers will make us to be more dependable on them, which can negatively impact men’s work efficiency.