Scientists believe that eating fast food is harmful to one's health. Some people think that education can help them change that bad habit. Others, however, argue that education does not work. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Scientists believe that eating junk food impacts body health negatively. While some people think that these bad habits can be altered through educational campaigns, others argue it cannot tackle this issue effectively. This essay will discuss both views and present my opinion.

On the one hand, I believe that people will suffer serious health problems such as obesity, diabetes, and heart disease by eating processed food. To address these challenges, firstly, governments and organizations should heavily invest in educational campaigns. By offering leaflets and promoting health awareness, they can educate and encourage people to do physical exercise and eat nutritious meals prepared at home. For example, advertisements through the media will be effective since everyone has access to the internet in contemporary society.

On the other hand, individuals tend to make decisions based on their preferences, which are difficult to influence through education. Moreover, if people are exposed to food advertisements or watch mukbang videos while scrolling through media applications, they may find it difficult to resist their temptation to eat unhealthy food. Furthermore, food delivery services are widely available nowadays, reducing the need to travel and encouraging people to stay at home rather than go outside. Consequently, it seems to be true that education does not work.

From my perspective, the bad habits of eating unhealthy food may be unable to be reduced by increasing public health education, whereas If organizations provide information about the consequences of unhealthy eating habits and emphasize how serious these health risks can be, people may become more aware of the importance of maintaining a balanced diet.

In conclusion, consuming excessive amounts of fast food has become a major threat to people’ lives. It seems to me that it would be better if governments should invest in comprehensive health education programmes to inform people about the long-term consequences of unhealthy diets and promote healthier lifestyles.