Scientists predict in the near future cars will be driven by computers, not people. Why? Do you think it is a positive or negative development? of this development outweigh t

Many scientists project that the scenario where autonomous cars will be operated by computers in place of humans will become reality in years to come. This essay will elucidate the primary factors behind this ground-breaking change and explain why it has numerous benefits.

The advent of uncrewed vehicles could be attributable to an array of underlying factors. Chief among them is that the fast-paced technological innovation in the modern world has made substantial strides in such field. To exemplify, Tesla, a pioneer in the self-driving car industry, has already invented the first car that is almost fully self-driving. Furthermore, unmanned cars seem to be a natural progression given that humans have been pursuing convenience. This desire has been emboldened by momentous technological leaps in recent decades.

Although this significant transformation in the car industry could raise many concerns about cyber attacks or the unemployment rate, I believe its positive benefits outweigh such demerits. It is irrefutable that this development could enhance road safety thanks to a high degree of precision in navigation and speed control. Through the installation and implementation of agorithms and real-time data, those futuristic vehicles could operate without human errors or reckless behaviors, such as overspeeding, road rage, or drunk driving, which are the main reasons for traffic accidents. More importantly, self-driving cars could confer significant benefits for individuals, especially those who can not drive due to physical problems or age restrictions. Such people will find it easier to travel without worrying about tangible consequences caused by their disability.

In conclusion, the prospect of robotic cars results from a handful of technological strides and mankind’s pursuit of convenience. Granted, several problems related to cyber criminals or the unemployment rate could be paid attention, this development could bring more advantages, such as improving passenger safety and terminating age-related limits on driving.