Scientists say that in order to protect the environment, people must use less energy in their lives. However, most people have not changed the way they live. Why do you think many people have not taken individual action? What could be done to encourage them to take action?

Many people in the world are currently experiencing problem caused by people, namely youngsters who utilize excessive amount of energy throughout their lives. This essay will first suggest the biggest problem caused by this phenomenon is using too much energy and them submit encouraging individuals as a viable solution.

The foremost cause of too much energy use is urbanisation. In certain urban areas, the necessity for energy for lightening, cooking and heating have already increased due to it people are not able to take action for protecting environment. It is crystal clear that as long as people excessive amount of energy, environment is less likely to be protected. For instance, in some countries, such as Holland and Norway, where energy use is a lot, 81% reject using less energy because of their needs.

There are several actions that could be taken to solve the problem described above. One possible solution would be fostering individuals. In other words, individuals may make a video regarding too much energy utilization as well as its drawbacks and they can share it on social media in order to raise more and more people’s awareness about energy. A recent survey conducted in the USA, 68% of the local people have already taken an action by making a video.

In conclusion, l believe using excessive amount of energy is a clearly problem in such complexity that in reality it is unlikely to be solved in a short term; however, l hold the view that the measures outlined above, such as promoting people about less energy utilization.