Services, such as shops, schools and commercial centres should be relocated out of the city center. To what extent do you agree?

In the contemporary world, many people are in favour of moving services such as shops, schools and commercial centres out of the city center. Living in a hustle and bustle city, I partially agree with the assertion since there is some truth about the positive effect of transferring facilities on the traffic and environment. However, identifying the particular services before being repositioned might be a fundamental factor.

To be more specific, relocating facilities can contribute to congestion alleviation and air improvement. The traffic jam, especially during peak hours, is a common phenomenon in city center since the existence of services in urban region probably causes a numerous people transporting on roads. In addition, exhausted gases emitted from vehicles, such as buses, cars and motorbikes, detrimentally impact on the atmosphere, leading to the deterioration of human’s respiratory system. Therefore, the reposition of services might efficiently relieve congestion and enhance air quality.

Having said that, facilities might be cautiously selected before being moved out of the city’s heart. If all these services are transferred out of the heart of city, a new city center might be instantly established. Consequently, the reposition might have no impacts on addressing existing issues, and even worsening the problems. Thus, selecting specific services is transparently a critical factor in the relocating process.

To sum up, the relocation of services such as retails, educational institutions and commercial centres has raised an argument among society. I partially agree with the statement due to its critical influences on traffic jams and air contamination. However, it is imperative to have a thorough list of services being rearranged with a view to maintaining the balance of city’s function.