Shopping is the favourite free time activity for many young people today. Why do you think this has happened? Should young people be encouraged to do different activities in their free time rather than shopping?

In many modern industrialised societies shopping is the favourite free time activity for many young generations today. In this essay attempts to deal with both viewpoints.

In recent years, the 21st century is the era of not only modern technologies also have modern clothes and styles. In today’s world shopping is regarded as a top priority. One of the main advantage of shopping or buying new things spending time in a store often reduces stress and improves mood. Extraordinarily, people can express their personality, style or taste through shopping. On the other hand, when shopping is done with friends or family members, it helps to strengthen social connections. Also, there is an opportunity to meet new people in stores or places like markets.

In spite of the fact that, many young people be encouraged to do a diversity activities rather than shopping. For example, learn a new language using online courses or mobile apps whether taking part in courses or seminars on topics that interest you. Moreover, spending time with friends and share new experiences. Certainly, reading religious books which name is called ” The history of Prophets” and praying 5 moments in time each day.

In conlusion, doing useful activities not only helps with personal development, but also strengthens social ties and increases overall well-being. It is important to choose activities that are interesting and useful for you and make time for them. Don’t waste your time on useless things, because time is the supreme judge.