Since most information about culture and history is available on the internet, museums are not needed anymore. To what extent do you agree?

In this digital age, the advancement of the internet provides useful sources of history and cultural knowledge that people can access freely. I mostly agree with the opinion that heritage news can be found easily on digital platforms; however, the existence of museums plays a crucial role in education and tourism as well.

One valid argument for my support is that internet users may search for different types of information, from historical news to cultural video illustrations. By accessing to these knowledge, people can be broaden their horizon without any reality experiences and gained an indepth knowledge of different geographical contexts. YouTube, a video platform, for example, gives numerous valuable documentary films that people can find on. Besides, with the internet or wifi connection, people can search for anything they want just by a few types in any situation. This method of learning not only saves time but alsoprovides convenience for people who do not have enough time for visiting historic and old buildings.

However, I concede that the essential of museum preservation is attached to many potential benefits. Firstly, museums are the place that reserves old evidence and artfacts from previous decades and remarkable events for international tourists. This means that whenever foreigners come to a country and want to know more about historical events, they tend to choose museums as their tourist attraction for information supplement. As a result, it contributes significantly to the development of tourism and spreads the local culture and history of the home country globally. Secondly, museums are seen as educational locations to study specific events in the past with reality artifacts. By giving children some outing trips to historical buildings for education, they will gain a higher level of cultural intelligence and show their appreciation for the sacrifices of veterans for freedom and sovereignty.

In conclusion, I largely contend that it is more necessary to keep museums as the historical saving places for next generations to let them know how they have a peaceful life.