Since the beginning of the 20th century, the number of endangered species has increased significantly and we have witnessed more mass extinctions in this period than in any other period of time. State some reasons for this and provide possible solutions.

Animal extinction has grown significantly since the beginning of the 20th century, causing the number of exotic species to increase and a great unbalance in the environment ecosystem than any other era of time. This essay will demonstrate the problems and possible solutions to tackle them.

Imagine you are a bird, returning to your home in a tree and seeing that it has been cut down by humans for the factories. That is one of the reasons that birds and many other animals who live in trees get endangered. Deforestation has become a great problem for all of the forest animals. Following that, pollution plays a very big part in animal endangerment causing a lot of animals to get extinct. Next, humans have used habitats of animals for the entertainment and research industry hence causing great disturbance of the ecosystem and the food cycle. And lastly, illegal hunting is one of the most important problems causing immense danger to rare animals. Those are the reasons that animals get endangered in those present days.

To counter those problems, we can start with deforestation laws to limit the increasingly high rates and stop the loss of habitats. And for pollution, governments can put standards for factories and cars to stop emitting harmful gases to the environment thus helping it to return to its natural state. For illegal hunting, government can stop them by putting laws and specific hunting seasons thus balance the ecosystem and the food cycles. Lastly, we should stop using animals for entertainment to stop the disturbance of the ecosystem and refine it. Those are the possible solutions we can utilized to stop the endangerment of animals.

In conclusion, animal endangerment is an important problem that cannot be treated with ease, governments must put laws and limits and people should be more caring for the environment and help stop the endangerment of animals.