Since the beginning of the 20th century, the number of endangered species has increased significantly and we have witnessed more mass extinctions in this period than in any other period of time. State some reasons for this and provide possible solutions.

The figure for endangered species is considered to have grown tremendously since the previous century, and we have observed more mass extinctions in this term compared to in other periods. This essay will discuss this school of thought and offer some measures.

A significant drop in the number of some species is caused by various factors such as current climate change or deforestation. Take the impact of climate change, for example. Animals can lead to facing a challenge to survive in areas suffering from the problems of climate change. For example, the global warming witnessing in Antarctic ices is causing the melting of millennial glaciers, and as a result, polar bears and penguins are suffering from this condition. Moreover, species decline may increase by logging the forests, namely leaving many species without shelter and adequate food due to deforestation.

The way governments can expand preservation areas like nature reserves or zoos for keeping such species. Indeed, authority can keep rare species from different risks like poaching by improving preservation areas. Not only can governments expand safari parks to save species, but they can also encourage people to use renewable energy sources, preventing climate change, and in turn, mitigating climate change contributes to repairing such endangered species.

In conclusion, despite such serious factors, we still have an opportunity to keep rare species, and we should direct more funding to helping endangered species.