Since the beginning of the 20th century, the number of endangered species has increased significantly and we have witnessed more mass extinctions in this period than in any other period of time. State some reasons for this and provide possible solutions.

Over the last century, the number of poachers is rising day by day. Therefore, the amount of endangered species are increasing significantly.The consequences of such a trend can be brutal and unchangeable for nature.This essay will analyse causes of this phenomenon and try to provide possible solutions.

On the one hand, it becomes evident that poachers are illegal at the moment but it does not stop them from doing violations.This is because people want to get profit by selling part of the animals on the black mark.For example, the hunters in Africa are killing rhinos for their horns, which are cost a huge money due to people believes in nature medicine and that horns is able to heal from cancer.As a result there has been massive downgrade in the number of rhinos and also economic or even people health impact.Thus, the poachers impact on the species is unavoidable and essential animals are in danger because of that reason.

However, these problems can be addressed in several ways. First, states must provide international laws to mitigate the effects of species extinction. For instance, If the rules are strict, people are forced to obey them, which means they will no longer hunt animals.Truly, that hunting is already illegal in most countries, but particularly in some African countries this is a legal process and of course people will use it for their own gain. So, if governments do not look at this issue more seriously, it will lead to the fact that the number of species may decrease in the future.

In conclusion, mass extinction is one of the serious problems that should be considered more. The consequences of this trend could be worse. Of course, it is true that we cannot completely mitigate the effects, but at least doing something is better for humans and animals.