Since the beginning of the 20th century, the number of endangered species has increased significantly and we have witnessed more mass extinctions in this period than in any other period of time. State some reasons for this and provide possible solutions.

In today’s contemporary era, there has been a tremendous report about extinctions of the animal and this figure is facing a huge growth day by day. While various types of pollution and habitat loss are the major causes of this issue, it can be dealt by creating protected natural zones and reducing the pollution.

One of the primary reasons that contributes to the increase of the number of endangered animals is lose of habitat. As population is increasing, there is a demand for urbanization in rural areas. Consequently, many species can be left without the place to live and it will lead to the decline of special. Moreover, at the present time the rate of the pollution is increasing on a global scale, which was caused by the excessive number of vehicles and agricultural waste. For instance, it is known that in some remote areas, the majority of the rubbish is often thrown into the canals or rivers and as a consequence, sea animals can get illness and eventually extinct.

To minimize this issue, government can fund money for creating a protected, natural zones for the endangered animals. By doing this, authorities can provide a habitat place and help them to maintain their ecosystem and also to control their eating habits to preserve them from a particular disease or poisons. Additionally, the reduction of diverse types of pollution can be another effective solution. In order to reduce the number of vehicles, there should be created stricter regulations about car limit or penalties for agricultural waste. Citizens also need to be encouraged to do eco-friendly practices in order to preserve animals from extinction.

To conclude, the mass extinction that is happening is today’s modern era is mainly caused by air or water pollution and the urbanization that lead to habitat loss. To solve these challenges, protected natural parks should be constructed and eco-friendly practices widely used.