Smacking children is the best way to discipline.what extent do you agree?

There is an ongoing debate among parents regarding which method is the most effective when punishing children. A large demographic of guardians argue that physical punishment is the most ideal correction approach for children. This essay will argue why physical discipline is completely unnecessary and avoidable with positive disciplinary alternatives.

Smacking children is considered the best correction method amongst some families. They believe that inflicting pain on children can work as a reminder to not repeat the same mistakes and that their actions have consequences. For instance, parents that resort to violence could have had a similar childhood where they have been exposed to physical scolding. As a result, they grow up to adopt this method as it was normalized in their upbringing.Consequently,some parents think out of all the disciplinary forms used, physical punishment is the most appropriate approach.

Despite the fact that smacking children is considered efficient by some parents,it is definitely an unnecessary practice which will hurt their children in the long run. Disciplining children by violence can deteriorate their mental health, in addition, the psychological effects on children can be permanent. For example, according to the World Health Organization, children who experience physical punishment in their childhood are more likely to commit or participate in illegal activities than a child that was not physically disciplined. Therefore, in order to avoid these negative consequences, parents should resort to practices that do not include physical punishing.

This essay argued that physical punishment can have dire effects on children in the long term.In my opinion, I think it is completely inappropriate using any form of violence on children. Parents need to look for better practices that reinforce good behavior without the need to use physical discipline.