Social media has a negative impact on society. To what extent do you agree?

The internet has transformed the way news is disseminated and consumed globally.

On the one hand, using public media is essential for individuals because humans obtain a lot of information from it. People are learning languages in order to study. Although the internet is useful, humans do not know how it use it positively. For instance, many students use social media because it helps them enhance their study skills. Many students achieve their goals as a result. They use it effectively. In other words, young generation sets targets ahead. They will use more the internet in the future.

On the other hand, social media has influenced people because of the fact that humans watch different videos or play games, it has affected people’s behavior, making them lazy and stupid. As a result, everything is overlooked in many situations. In other words, if their children are ill, they dismiss their young children, causing dependence on social media. For example, it wastes the time who use a lot of the internet. It negatively impacts young generations’ lives since children, liking to watch bad cartoons or they play games they forget to learn new things or do their homework. Therefore, everyone should teach their children about the responsible use of the internet.

In conclusion, based on the above arguments, social media can have both advantages and disadvantages. if people use positively way, it leads to benefits. they watch different things and spend time wasting, and it brings harm.