Social Media has helped us increase our virtual networks . this has isolated us physically making us social awkward in person. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give you opinion.

I agree with the fact that social media has helped us increase our virtual networks, but this has also isolated us physically, making us socially awkward in persons. Individuals are getting in touch with the help of social media, but when it comes to physical meeting they get awkward.

Nowadays, technology is playing an important role to connect everyone through social media websites such as Facebook, Instagram, Whatsapp, Telegram, LinkedIn. However it also has the negative effects due to separation of physical interaction. When Facebook came into the picture it won hearts of the public all around the world by facilitating as the mechanism to post and share pictured and videos of loved ones.

Before this digital era, individuals used to meet up with each other on a regular basis. Family members sat together to have atleast one meal together per day. During lunch hours in workplaces, employees had their meals together with a healthy chat. But unfortunately, after the introduction of social media, the public spends most of their time in virtual nature. People are reluctant to talk to their neighbours, workmates, classmates or even to family members. This behaviour isolates individuals from society.

Moreover, social media users post almost good activities on public platforms while completely hiding their negative faces. They are counting the likes and shares, while forgetting real life. For example, some followers have thousands of friend on their facebook account, but when they fall ill, they do not have anyone to take care of them.

In summary, every individual should interact in real society and social networking should be utilised in a useful manner with limitations.