Social Media has helped us increase our virtual networks . this has isolated us physically making us social awkward in person. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give you opinion.

Our virtual networks have grown thanks to social media. Because of this, we are physically separated and uneasy with people. How much do you agree or disagree with this? Share your thoughts. In this essay, I shall draw upon a number of studies in cognitive and industrial psychology that reveal the positive and negative aspects of the this particular phenomenon . Some people are concerned that not only youngsters but also old adults and elders are using social networks to connect with their peers, friends and relatives. However, I quibble and propound that this digital earth made us socially inactive. The upcoming paragraphs aim to illustrate some ethical and quality-based justifications and will eventually lead to a logical conclusion.

To substantiate, it would not be an exaggeration to say that modernization has ushered in an era that has changed every sphere of life, and networking or communication is not an exception. Foremost among many arguments to put forward is Before this digital era public used to meet up with each other on a regular basis. Family members sat together to have at least one meal per day. During lunch hours in workplaces, employees had their meals together with a healthy chat. But unfortunately, after the introduction of social media such as Facebook, Twitter, TikTok, WhatsApp and Viber, the public spends their most valuable time in the virtual nature. People are reluctant to talk to their neighbors, workmates, classmates or even to family members. This behavior isolates individuals from society. There is an adequate amount of corroboration to prove the grounds. Furthermore, another indispensable facet is social media users post almost all good activities on public platforms while completely hiding their negative faces. They are counting the likes and shares, while entirely forgetting real life.

What is half full for some may appear half empty to others. Similarly, on the other hand, there is a population harboring the thought that undoubtedly technology has reached unprecedented heights of progress, and despite exorbitant advancements internet and social media’s significance beggars description. The most coherent factor to be considered is that it minimize the long distance between relationships and makes it very much convenient to communicate with loved ones even from thousand miles away. Thus, it is clear that social media has undeniable merits as well.

In light of the above, I reiterate that there are enough factors supporting social media Nevertheless, it possesses such enormous destructive outcomes that any benefit it may offer to humankind would never be sufficient to counter its potentially devastating effects.

To encapsulate the discourse, I am of the conviction that the aforementioned arguments strongly bolster my perspective. The multifaceted nature of social media requires careful consideration. After weighing the evidence, it becomes apparent that to minimise the use of social media and only use it in as beneficial way as possible, is the most logical stance to adopt in the context of our ever-changing world.