Society is based on rules and laws. It could not function if individuals were free to do whatever they wanted. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Rules and laws are the basis of most modern-day societies. Some people believe that society could not function if people were free to do as they please. I partly agree with this idea, and i will discuss and give my point view

First of all, without law to provide the frameword society will be in ruins. people especially those from the young generation could not distinguish what is right or wrong without knowledge of guidelines. Secondly, without the existence of any regulations and law enforcement, the protection of right and freedom of individual will not be exist. Moreover , set of rules is used to protect and people’s lives and properties which were constantly at risk if there would be no regulations. . For example, without traffic laws, the number of dead people would be elephantine so rule must be pass to give a solve for this problem.

Last but not less, rules also help governments to manage a severe situation to find a suitable solution such as the outbreak of a disease and give a punishment to a people make a bad effect to social life. For instance, in my country VietNam individuals would be compromised from ownership of illegally weapons exept goverment and miltary lead to reduce the incidence of firearm accidents and terrorism.

In my conclusion, I believe that laws and regulations play a critical role in maintaining a functional and just society. They protect individuals, resolve conflicts, promote social progress, and ensure the essential rights of all of humanity.