Society is based on rules and laws. It could not function if individuals were free to do whatever they wanted. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It has become increasingly prevalent that rules and laws are implemented by the authorities with the aim of securing our citizens’ rights and solving worrisome global issues. Moreover, these regulations would not be ineffective unless individuals try to do everything on their own. From that, I totally agree with this statement as without this control of the society, lots of problems can occur and have a big impact on our lives.

If laws and rules are not promulgated worldwide in place to control people’s behavior, society would deteriorate into chaos and crime rates will increase gradually due to the lack of education and awareness so that it can lead to several risks. Firstly, the barrier between the rich and the poor will be destroyed as more and more people have a tendency to steal others’ properties or even kill to possess these valuable things, especially with wealthy individuals under any circumstances. Moreover, if this situation lasted for a long period, a number of citizens could be threatened and killed so that not only victims put off unequally but also criminals are not guilty for their savage actions.This will lead to the ongoing of number of protests with the aim of demanding justice for victims . For instance, criminals continue to dominate some business places such as: banks, shops, agencies leading to the decline of the economy of each nation and failure in business works.

Throughout the course of history, it has been well-proven that laws have bound humans as a community. Laws could be understood as a set of social guidelines that set each person’s responsibility. One case in point are regulations about food safety. At the state and local level, restaurants must follow rules on sanitary food storage and preparation to ensure diner’s safety. At a national level, production plants should be examined by governmental agencies to guarantee that food at markets will be of top quality. Thanks to food safety regulations, the relationship between consumers and service providers will be balanced and indisputable.

In conclusion, when there are no laws and rules, the society would fall into chaos and some of its fundamentals, such as equality and increase in crime rates, could not be achieved. Therefore, humans should put these founding pillars as our top priorities instead of acting on our own wills.