Society is based on rules and laws. It could not function if individuals were free to do whatever they wanted. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Law refer to the rule imposed on individual, powered by authority. The society is based on laws. The society would not function if people don’t obey the rule. I absolutely agree with this perspective.

First of all, the execution of the law have an positive impact on society. People are driven by their desire to profit, which sometimes do harm to others. The Law is the essential tool to protect people. Law is equal to everyone including citizens, civil servant and political figure. Nobody has the right to disobey without punishment. Since the law is strict and majectic, people will obey the law consciously, so that the society can function stablely. That people are punnished because of illgeal baviour warn ctizens to take the order. For instance, if people selling fake products online can’t be punished, bussinessman with goal of profit are willing to manufacture more fake product. Not only does it affect consumers’ confidence toward products but also have a negative effect on market.

Law is a more peaceful way to achieve justice than revolution. In most cases, revolution means blooding scene and social disorder, which have a negative effect on ordinary people’s lives and economy. So we promote law to avoid further objection. Social disorder isn’t what we want to see.

while others believe that it is feasible to restrict ourpersonal freedom by imposing law on people. But I suppose that this claim should be objected. The law legislated through democratic procedures represents the idea of the majority citizens in their country, reflecting their willing. Law rescticts people to do something illgal, so that it can protect citizens to enjoy their legal freedom and legal right.

All in all, law endow people with peaceful and closely-knit society. All citizens should raise awareness of obeying the rule in our daily life, working together to contribute to a better society.