Society is becoming obsessed with material goods like fast cars,designer clothes and flashy jewellery. We have stopped caring about the important things and that is why divorce rates are high and family bonds are not as strong anymore;our value system is disintegrating.To what extend do you agree or disagree?

There is no denying that the living conditions of citizens have been dramatically enhanced, sparking a debate. While a plethora of people argue that this tendency may disintegrate individuals’ relationships, I endorse that this phenomenon engender a stronger connections between people.

On the one hand, society values deteriorate alongside with the high demand of materialistic needs. In this era, people consider the accumulation of objects as the yardstick of success, obsessing with acquiring luxurious items and lavish possessions to flaunt their lifestyles before the others’ observations. Therefore, they show an inclination to seek happiness through the acquisition of material things, immersing themselves in a money-oriented pursuit, leaving a negligible amount of time to bolstering their relationships. Consequently, a myriad of transient connections gradually appears, compromising the intricate bonds such as the tendency of superficial youngsters who only engage in ice-breaking activities with those that they determine as having huge benefits.

On the other hand, it is indisputable that the society has a positive correlation in evolving along with its development rather than declining. By leveraging the monetary aspects, people can purchase suitable gifts that represent their feelings for their beloved people. For example, couples will buy various types of presents such as jewelry, rings, video games, top-notch goods with a view to showing their love and care. Furthermore, with the omnipresence of higher-living conditions, people can can focus more on interpersonal core values. For instance, the approval of homosexuality is a testament to the indicative of open-mindedness in this epoch.

To recapitulate, while advocators can not neglect the ramifications in the materialistically driven society, its opponents state that the integrated world will buttress people’s connection. By prioritizing the advantage of material possession and mitigating its repercussions, I believe the merits will transcends its counterparts.