Some are of the opinion that people are naturally born as good leaders while others feel that leadership skills can be learned Discuss both views and give your opinion

People have different views about whether leadership is a natural trait or developed through life. While both arguments appear to be plausible, I do not strongly believe that people are born as leaders because this achievement demands experience and knowledge that obviously cannot be innate.

On the one hand, some individuals argue that leaders are often born. Being a head of society is a dream or aim for many, and some families even push their children to be leaders. However, not many of them may successfully complete this task, leading them to opine that the acquisition of leadership ability is exclusively done through inherent qualities such as compelling voice, strong decision-making skills and empathy. Indeed, these might not be possible to acquire, as they naturally present in certain individuals.

On the other hand, there are some advocates who oppose this view, saying that leadership is a nurture skill. There are several skills that are not only aquirable for humans but also play a pivotal role in the formation of efficient leaders. This typically includes communication, vision, charisma and intelligence, but, in order to obtain these abilities, they need a lot of experience, fatigue and patience, which many people find relatively challenging.

In my opinion, while I slightly agree that some leadership qualities are innate, it depends on humans. If people want to be leaders, they need to overcome any obstacles, and efficiently possess abovementioned leadership skills, especially socialization.

In conclusion, I align myself with those opinions who think that people are not inherently born as leaders. In contrast, they should develop skills related to it.