Some are of the opinion that people are naturally born as good leaders while others feel that leadership skills can be learned Discuss both views and give your opinion

It is thought by some that people are born with good leadership traits, while some believe that leadership can be trained and learned. I personally believe that everyone has a chance to be a good leader with time, experience and proper training.

As people grow, each one of them will learn how to be a leader. In fact, leadership skills have been introduced since people were in school. For instance, volunteering to be a leader in group assignments or as a project lead. Furthermore, it is commonly believed that experience is the best teacher. People will certainly learn to have leadership traits and as a result, will have the experience as a leader while working as a senior employee in a company. Other than that, nowadays, free and online training has been provided and is accessible for everyone to improve themselves.

On the other hand, the fact that some individuals are natural born leaders cannot be ignored. Similar to talents and strengths that people own are different and unique, leadership is one of the traits that distinguishes us, one from the other. It is also interesting that this can be seen from a young age. While a few children are good at leading themselves, some are more dependent and require extra care and guidance from their parents.

In conclusion, leadership is one of the important traits that everyone must have and this can be trained and learned. While leadership is a natural thing for some, many others have to work on themselves to do self-improvement by learning and exercising this trait. Even so, I strongly believe that all individuals have the capacity to equip themselves if they have a strong determination and are given a chance and time.