Some argue that music mainly serves as a way for individuals to reduce their stress and anxiety. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many are of the view that people use music as a tool to beat stress and keep their anxieties at bay. I completely concur with the statement because music has the inherent power of calming agitated minds and thus helping people experience true bliss.

To begin with, music that transcends human-made barriers of several hues and unites people has enormous potential to help people experience tranquilly in its truest sense. As music has its own mellifluous rhythm and timbre and thus normally percolates deep down to the heart and soul of the people, it does not only prevent people from yielding to the stress but also does not let energy dissipating emotions overwhelm them. For example, in several countries in Europe, classical and symphony pieces of music are being widely used by medical professionals to help people overcome their stress and emotional upheavals.

In addition, it has a healing element to soothe the frayed nerves of people and help them not succumb to anxiety, as listening to soulful renditions accompanied by melodious music enables them to travel and immerse themselves in a world of eternal bliss by overcoming their negative emotions. Also, with its captivating rhythm, music helps people rejuvenate themselves from stressful situations with ease. To illustrate, music has been used as a therapy for people battling depression and in mental health care institutions in several Nordic nations to cure a slew of mental illnesses.

To conclude, as music has the intrinsic beauty of healing, it is being leveraged by individuals to ensure their mental and emotional well-being, which is indispensable for governments to have healthy and productive citizens to drive their economies forward.