Some argue that music mainly serves as a way for individuals to reduce their stress and anxiety. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Depression and mental illness are among a few perils of the contemporary developed world. Of the many remedies, music can be an effective, affordable, and amicable way to forget, if not eliminate, the worries and despair of the human population. However, music is not meant to cure mental stress merely, rather it is just one of its several hidden ideas.

The hectic routines and long working hours have made lives intense. The thrilling beats and lyrics are the antidotes to weary souls. Thanks to music, that is helping people to relax, even during short breaks; crucial to boosting productivity. Music is the best therapy for hormonal imbalances which is a prerequisite for anyone to live in the moment. Research has noticed a dropped cortisol rate; a stress hormone and an increase in the level of dopamine.

The story doesn’t end here. Music has far-reaching impacts on human life. It is a way to communicate with the public at large. People choose music to convey their message with ease, which can otherwise be considered offensive. People enjoy music while driving alone as it gives them a feeling of companionship. Further, sometimes music works as a time machine too. When people associate either an event or a person with the melodies. These strengthen their cognitive abilities and improve motivation. Also, music nodes control emotions and so do the moods.

It is no wrong saying that music is a versatile way of expression. Apart from its therapeutic properties. It accounts for improving life quality and helping fight against external and internal stress. If the music industry had not been revolutionized, other aspects of music would have been untapped.