Some argue that music mainly serves as a way for individuals to reduce their stress and anxiety. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that the main purpose of listening to music is to escape from the pressure of daily life. In my opinion, although relaxing is a common use of music, there are more important aims than that.

To begin with, it is undeniable that many people listen to music in order to be happier. In this new society, individuals are becoming more and more busy in their daily lives, which leads to various issues related to depression and negative emotions. Among the hustles and bustles of life, people come up with using music to let their hair down cause the melody of songs can refresh the human mood. For example, a recent survey showed that using music treatment could help depressed people get a better state compared to other measures.

However, music is not only applied to unwind but also to other more popular usages. First, several kinds of songs are created for the entertainment industry. To illustrate, many producers who caught the trend of the young generation composed catchy songs to serve the needs of publication and earned income from there. Second, Music is also used for advertising to attract the attention of viewers. For instance, various companies released advertisements with funny melodies to raise sales for children’s goods.

In conclusion, It is a common belief that music mostly meets people’s needs for relaxation. In contrast, I argue that there are more popular purposes for this kind of art.