Some believe governments should spend more money on improving roads and highways, while some think money should be spent improving public transportation, such as buses, trains, and subways. Discuss both points of view and give your opinion.

It is often argued that the government is spending more finance on developing roadways and pavements instead of spending on public transportation. This essay agrees that improving and focusing more on shared transport is crucial.

The government should see the transit as an important area that needs development. Moreover, frequently used vehicles can be damaged or some motors may need a repair. As a result, many people’s lives are at risk sometime in the future. It is therefore crucial to spend the capital on areas that need improvement. The Mongolian transport system is a primary example, before 2020 there were just over 200 buses in the whole city which was not sufficient for many customers but after that, the government spent huge finance on increasing vehicles which resulted in good development for the city.

On the other hand, some people believe that spending money on expanding the road infrastructure is more of a priority. They claim that without well-maintained roads, public transportation is useless. Despite it having an important influence on traffic jams, securing public transport is far more important than just improving highways. For instance, in Korea, there was once a huge accident that happened due to the non-secure bus that operated for over 10 years. As a consequence, around 30 people’s lives were taken away.

In conclusion, even though developing shared transport is more important in many ways some still feel that road improvement is crucial. However, as long as the government spends approximately the same money on both, it will benefit the system in various ways.