Some believe secondary students should learn International news as a subject at school, while others think it's a waste of time. Discuss both views and give your opinion

In contemporary society, while it argued that studying international news plays a vital role of many secondary students, which should be applied as an official subject at school. Some people believe that this earned a huge amount of their time. This essay will elaborate both perspectives and showcase my own viewpoint for this issue.

On the one hand, there is no denying the fact that approaching overseas news of secondary students as the efficient way to foster the ability of connection around the world, having a great impact of human lives. For instance, having a remarkable knowledge of trading policies in many global ports of distinct nations, which boosts many aspects in Vietnam such as economic growth, educational promotion,etc. Those not only rise the living standards of Vietnam’s residents but also enhance the global cooperation of Vietnam.

On the other hand, this issues still exist detrimental aspects. The most compelling reason justifying their assertion is that the time expended on news can be put to better use. In other words, instead of wasting time on news at school, young people can be taught more practical lessons which may help them to be useful people in their nation while hearing about the news does not make an impact on their lives. Take learning about computer skills as an example; children who are able to work with computers are highly likely to find a decent job in the future. Furthermore, most of this news is negative and may impress children in a bad way. All over the world is full of unfortunate events and children who are in the exposure to them may suffer from anxiety and depression these mental diseases will have a long-lasting impression on them.

To conclude, there are logical points on both sides; however, I am of the opinion that young people should not be taught about news around the globe. This is mainly because they can use this time to build up other skills instead of getting involved in something with a destructive effect.