Some believe secondary students should learn International news as a subject at school, while others think it's a waste of time. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Many people contend that students should learn international news as a subject at school, while others argue that this idea is a waste of time. This essay will discuss both views before concluding that I support for the former idea.

People arguing that learning international news is a waste of time believe that the effort and times spent for this subject can be utilized for others. Admittedly, with numerous advancements in technology, students can update news constantly, assisting them in keeping up with new trends. Therefore, allowing International news to be a subject at school is impractical, which should be regarded as a supplementary subject. However, numerous information are not verified on the Internet, which mislead students, thereby leading to misinformation for students. Thus, introducing International news can help students in selecting suitable information.

On the other hand, introducing International news as a subject at school can gain numerous benefits. Students can update crucial information around the world through this subject such as environment, climate change, and political events. These information is extremely necessary in an increasingly interconnected world, which foster the awareness of students about essential events. For instance, nowadays, the political situation is gradually becoming tense; therefore, students being well-equipped with necessary information can deal with unforeseen problems that potentially appear in the future.

In conclusion, as mentioned earlier, I totally agree with the idea of introduction International news as a subject at school. Due to mentioned benefits, the given idea should be implemented in the near future.