Some believe that because everyone needs a place to live, governments should provide houses for those who are too poor to afford their own. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argue that the poor should be provided houses by the governments to meet their needs. In my opinion, I think that it is not the most effective way to tackle this issue. This essay will discuss both sides of this problem.

On the one side, I agree that the underprivileged should be helped in several ways due to some reason. Firstly, the bad living condition makes their lives become more struggling to get access to basic supplies, such as medical system, education, and so on. Due to their lack of opportunities, they have no chance to make end meets. Secondly, it is necessary to bridge the financial gap between the privileged and the proletariat. Without it, wars and conflicts between other classes may come into force, which have bad influence on the development of the whole community. Under no circumstances has the country get benefit from this scenerio.

On an other hand, the authorities should not have supplied the poor with residential area. There are numerous reasons, but I will explain two main ones. Firstly, the proportion of people living under average condition have risen flashly in the last ten years. Moreover, over the 20-year period, the price of terraced houses and apartments has been tripling, according to Havard’s record, which makes it become impossible to the large percentage of citizens to afford. It is no doubt that the leaders of each country can not build enough home for the needy. Another reason is this plan can be taken advantage of the poor but lazy residents through loophobes. It is unequal for other hard-working citizens having the same conditions but dedicating all days at offices and factories. An addition repercussion for this scheme is the decreasing in work efficiency in a nation as a whole. Precisely, it is such a inefficient workforce that majority percentage of it has no working but earning salary.

In conclusion, giving residential areas to the people not having ability to purchase a house as a way of alleviating the citizens’ burdens is never a suitable decision. Other measures should be considered by the upper-class authorities to tackle this excruciating issue.