Some believe that it is beneficial to show foreign films while others feel this can have a negative impact on local culture. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There are opposing views regarding watching foreign movies. It is claimed that it can be harmful for maintaining traditions. While others believe that people find it impressive to watch this kinds of films. I would argue that it is better to show foreign movies.

The believe to show just local movies can be attractive for some reasons. Primarily, watching movies about the other countries may lead to forgetting traditions gradually in some aspects. For instance, people might prefer to follow the other countries’ fashion or life style. People especially juveniles wear stylish cloths as opposed to their customs. Secondly, most of the people may celebrate the other countries’ ceremonies instead of themselves. That’s why some kinds of cultural values and traditional festivals can be disappeared after a while.

On the other hand, others, including myself, claim that watching movies from other nations is not only harmful, but also it can be impactful in different domains. The first reason is being familiar with other countries. It can open the door to gain a deeper understanding of different cultures. For example, how that people live or think about various matters. Furthermore, people can increase their information about other’s habits, especial festivals, costumes, Local foods and so on. All these can also bring different nations together. Finally, people will have a chance to see the latest valuable movies from all over the word.

In conclusion, although showing movie from other countries can result in some negative effects on their own culture, it seems to me that the advantages of watching foreign movies are more than the disadvantages.