Some believe that practical skills are important, while others think academic subjects are vital. Discuss both views and present your opinion

There is a widespread belief that learners maight be learned solely academic courses. On the other hand, another portion of people consider that pupils should also be taught technical skills. This essay will represent both perspectives and argue that a balanced approach is the most beneficial.

Academic courses are extremely essential for students because it helps the pupils to gain an accurate and proper theoretical knowledge on their study area and acquire a good result . Moreover, it also provides them an opportunity to show a stunning impression during that time, when they face any job viva. When a student wants to achieve a satisfying and higher grade job, he must need a clear theoretical knowledge on his mojor. Without a good knowledge on their Institutional courses, it is impossible for them to gain their desired jobs,which represents their first impression when they want to join a job. Additionally, a good result is achieved, when a learner focuses and concentrates highly on his academic subjects. Furthermore, it also helps them to get scholarships from different countries such as United States, United Kingdom, Australia and more. Form my experience, when i was in my university, i saw lots of my seniors got full funded scholarship, who had better academic results. Hence,educational institutions might concentrate on theoretical knowledge.

However, when a student tries to join in a job, the examiners do not judge them based on their academic results. As academic results create an effective impression but they try to judge them by their practical skills. In addition, when a learner has a good practical skills, it will help him to get a first-class job and earn more money.Technical skills enhance their area in the job market as well.

Moreover, a practical skillful student do not have to wait for a long time to get a job. For instance, in Bangladesh, the students who reads geology and mining and have a skills on field work get various projects, which are given from numerous government and nongovernment organisations such as Petrobangla, Bapex,Bangladesh Gas Field, Dijanpur Granite Company and more. Therefore, school should need to focus on practical skills as much as possible.

In conclusion, focuing is academic courses help a student to get a good result and gain knowledge. However, for applying these Knowledge, they need to learn practice skills as well and it increases their opportunity. Overall, schools need to balance these two for generating a beneficial and creative country.