Some believe that sport competitions are a source of emotional stress for young people. Therefore, youth should be banned from participating in sport competitions. Do you agree or disagree with this statement.

In recent times, youths are getting weak as compared to past generations. Handling emotional Stress Should be taught From Very young age and encourage youth to take active participation in sport events. I completely disagree with the laid statement and discuss my viewpoints in forthcoming paragraphs.

If a youngster is exposed to sports form very young age their mindset will be formed in a different way. Sports should be mandatory for young people as they get to know about both mentally fit and physically fit youngsters by taking active participation in sports event will learn about winners mindset and also develop competitive skills which will help them in future. Last year W.H.O(World Health Organisation) did a research on youth who are active in sports and youth who are not. This research was done by one of the chief members of W.H.O. In his research he found that youth who are active in sports think differently they have analytical mindsets and also they are critical thinkers compared to youth who are not active.

Some people believe that youth should not get emotional stress at that age but I believe that if youngsters learn how to handle stress from young age would help them to survive form the competitive world. By taking participation in sports will also make some people’s careers in sports. They learn about how physical fitness is important in the long run. Recently there was an article in the Times of India saying.” how India loses its one-third of athletes by not getting any support”. The article stated that most of youth does not get limelight to their talent and hence its nation’s loss.

In conclusion, I completely disagree with the statement and believe that youth should be encouraged to play sports as it helps them mentally and physically and they get to know about handling stress and to become physically fit and, they should be encouraged to play sports