Some believe that students should begin learning a language very early in school while others think these subjects should be taught later. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

It is argued that children should learn a new language since the beginning of school. Whereas others truly believe that it is better to start learning the second language at secondary school. This essay will discuss both perspectives and argue in favour of the former.

On the one hand, it would be challenging to learn a foreign language for them who has been learning their mother tongue. Some parents consider that it would decrease a child’s ability to speak in their first language. The reason is that their children too young to learn the second language because they have not learnt the first language as much as they are supposed to do yet, before learning an another language. If a child has been learning both languages in a row, a considerable amount of information may be too much for them, which will lead for no results.

On the other hand, others urge to do not waste a child’s time and start their language education from the school. It is well-known that in their young age they learn new skills much more faster, than grown-ups because they do not have a congested mind with work, relationships, skills, experience, which have adults. For instance, there are a significant number of videos in social media, which demonstrate children’s skill to speak two or more languages. I completely believe that society should not overlook this advantage and initiate children’s education while it is possible. All parents need to do is to build a proper and satisfied plan for their child. It should be consulted in language schools with professional teachers.

In conclusion, children may be struggling while learning two languages because a child has a lack of an ability to speak in mother tongue. However, children have a possibility to learn new skills easier, than grown-ups. I genuinely believe that with correctly built plan all effort will be paid off in the future.