Some believe that students should begin learning a language very early in school while others think these subjects should be taught later.

The question of optimal timing for learning language in schools is a topic of debate. Although, some people argue that students should be taught languages at early age, others believe that they should be learned later. In this essay, I will discuss both sides of argument in detail and provide evidence why learning at young age is preferable.

On one hand, individuals who argue the first statement, they believe that children are better at learning something new comparison with adults. Also they have ability to acquire knowledge of bilingualism and one of the reasons is that they do not have many responsibilities as grown people. Therefore, they should be taught at an early age. Moreover, in many universities demand a second language from bachelor students. For example, many of Europe countries are given a second language. Such as French, German and so on.

On the other hand, supporters of other side think that it is not fair to oblige kids to learn a new language because some of them are very complicated ,for instance, Russian has wide of range grammar rules and complex vocabulary. It does not seem preferable for kids when it is already hard for adults. Furthermore, some parents think children spend time with their friends or practicing new sports rather than solve homework in another languages. Also some parents already complained about how to help their children for excercises. For example, some schools start to learn new language at upper grades.

To conclude, there are convincing arguments both for and against teaching new languages at early time. I believe that it would be beneficial if they were taught at an early age.