Some believe the primary purpose of museums is to entertain people, while others believe their purpose is to educate. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is believed by some individuals that the priority of museum is related to relaxation and entertainment for people, whereas other people feel that the main of museum system is to help people acquire information about history. While entertainment is one of the most important purposes in the museum system, we cannot ignore that education accounts for one of them.

On the one hand, it has become far more common for people to go to the museum in order to have a rest and bother from work. To make a sense of their history and tradition, more people visit the museum. Furthermore, the role of museums is very crucial in the commerce of government because one of the most celebrity places for tourists is museum, as a result of which museums not only leads to financial success but they also help the country be well-known in the world. Which is why museums play an important role in society. Moreover, the country has an access to show off their traditions by using museum facilities.

On the other hand, by using museums, it is a great idea to persuade school students to have interest in history subject. If it were not for any museum in the country, new generation would not have been respected their own tradition and history. Not only does museum play an important role in the economic industry, but it also plays a role in education. Arranging to visit the museum programs for pupils has a lot to do with a dramatic increase of student’s interest in history lessons in the school curriculum.

To sum up, both of beneficial sides of museum are important to help the development of country and new generation.