Some business find that their new employees lack in basic interpersonal skills such as lack of ability to work with colleagues as a team, what are the causes and suggest possible solution.

In this day and age, there is a phenomenon that staff may lack interpersonal skills such as ability to do teamwork with colleagues. From my point of view, I contend that it happens for 2 main reasons and some suggested solutions will be taken into consideration in this essay.

There are two persuasive factor contributing to this issue when lots of employees lack of teamwork skills. The first key rationale is the overemphasis on technical skills. A notable case in point is that schools and colleage prioritize the education system much more than projects based on developing teamwork skills. As a matter of fact, young generations depend on technology, which are another main factor leading to this issue. A possible explanation is the overuse of digital devices to communicate and social media influences can attributed to the inability to work in groups effectively with colleagues of young staff.

Now I will suggest two viable solution to bring the problematic issue to a close. The first way and also the most effective solution is education reform. It means soft skills training should be organized regularly in order to train and improve the interpersonal skills of employees. Thus, the work productivity will be enhanced. Take extracurricular activities as an example, when these events are held, there are more chances for people to open with their colleagues, which creates deeper connections. Another method to resolve this problem is onboarding programs such as team building exercises or mentorship programs. This will create an environment where staff need to play or practice so as to enhance their communication skills.

To conclude, I am convinced that this issue is the result from 2 aforementioned elements and the most efficient solutions are suggested to deal with it.