Some children nowadays take sports seriously while others play sports in their free time. Is this a positive or negative development?

In recent years, it is widely believed that some young people tale sports seriously, whereas others prefer play sport in their leisure time. Children who play sport professionally they have a large discipline, however training at high level can be dangerous for health. As a result, playing sport such as a sports lover. This essay will discuss both a positive and negative development.

On the one hand, young people who take sports usually become more discipline and improving physical shape. In fact, it allows develop abilities of leadership, and teamwork. Children might have goals and motivation. In contrast, playing sports in free time can help relax and reduce the stress and to keep daily life activity. This feature cultivates love to body movement and just healthy hobby.

On the other hand, if children start take sports seriously, it might high risk of physical injures and can be burnout. As a result, it leads to psychological pressure and stress. This negative development can reduce the time for preparing other deals, such as study and work. Meanwhile, sports as hobby cannot show professional progress and the results are limited. It also demonstrates children’s maximal potential.

In conclusion, serious sport might give meaningful opportunities, however it linked with risks. It is safer and more useful for health playing sports such as sports, but it isn’t lead to high achievement. Children should be encouraged to balance high level sports with enjoying physical activities in their free time, while ensuring that their health and safety are not compromised.