Some children nowadays take sports seriously while others play sports in their free time. Is this a positive or negative development?

In today’s world, some kids tend to play sports in more serious ways, while others prefer to do it in their free time. From my perspective, this is a possitive development because children can become healthier due to their habits, and they will have an opportunity to build a professional career in the future.

The primary reason for the positive effect of kids’ interests in sports is that they will be intrigued by a healthy lifestyle. They will have a routine life that will be full of knowledge about nutrition and supplements. As a result, a kid who has grown up with deep knowledge of healthy well-being will be far from bad addictions such as smoking or drinking alcohol.

Another essential reason is that if children have a deep interest in sports, it wil lead to their future proficiency. Moreover, when kids train constantly, participate in international and local competitions, and have a self-interest, they will likely become professional athlete. For instance, an interest in one field that has grown from childhood succeeds more often than an opportunity to reach a success in adulthood.

To conclude, nowadays some children prefer to take sports seriously, which, from my point of view, has more advantages in comparison to those who just play sports in their leisure time. By taking sports more seriously, kids can become more proficient and have an awareness of good and bad habits in their lives.