Some children spend hours everyday on their computers, tablets, smartphones and spend a large part of freetime using their devices. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In the digital age, not only adults waste their time on screens but youngsters also do. This essay will indicate several factors which make the benefits of technological devices are overshadowed by its drawbacks.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that laptop or smartphones are useful supporters for student’s learning process but when they are overuse these devices it can turn into a double edge sword affect to academic performancein negative ways. If learners depend on AI or available resources to complete their assignment, gradually their critical thinking skill, analysing skill may be decreased. Another factor is the notifications on the social platform can be a distraction for students. People always want that keep them online so children who need a long attention span to focus on their exercises should keep these devices away when they are studying.

On the other hand, using these technological items too much can lead to some physical health problems. Computers, smartphones or kinds of things like that require users to sit to work and study on it and when people are sinked in the virtual world and forget to relax, do some exercise to reduce the stress on their muscles and eyes. If this situation keep happen in a long time, users will easily get some desease such as eye constraint, backache and maybe obesity just in case they have no exercising or have no chance to workout.

In conclusion, there are a lot of negative effect of technological devices on children so parents should control and manage, limit the time their child on the screen.