Some companies have uniforms for their staff which must be worn at all times. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this.

Some companies have particular clothes for workers. Although these clothes are usually uncomfortable and look weird, they advertise the company and make staff easily findable.

One of the disadvantage of those uniforms is that they cannot be designed well. The reason for that is budget. Organizations do not rent professionals to design their clothes, because it is expensive and to the economy they allocate small funds. Moreover, the material which uniform made can be not comfortable. Organizations use cheap materials to save as much money as possible. Those materials damage the skin. For instance, the uniform of companies such as ”Magnum” not designed well.

However, this idea has some advantages. One of them is the free advertising service. The logo and name of the company which written and drawn at uniform work as advertisement for them. This method is workable because in such places consumers see the workers very often. Moreover, those uniforms help clients to find a staff. During the work time consumers should know who is serving them. To show it special clothes are the most efficient method. For example, in ”KFC” waiters and other staff have uniforms and it helps people when it comes to order.

In conclusion, although uniforms can be designed wrong and useless, they advertise the company and help distinguish workers.